Back to top

Which States Accept Online Courses?

KSU's  online measurement only, online mitigation only, and online combined measurement and mitigation courses are approved for initial education through AARST-NRPP. The combined course is also approved for initial education through NRSB. AARST-NRPP and NRSB approved courses are valid in all non-certification states and many states that require certification.

Currently, four states do not recognize AARST-NRPP or NRSB entry level radon education courses online: Florida, IllinoisNew Jersey (accepts all NRPP-approved CE courses only), Ohio (accepts Measurement Course, Real Estate, & RRNC as CE only)

States (Non-Certification) where online training is accepted

Alabama Nevada
Alaska New Hampshire
Arizona New York
Arkansas North Carolina
Colorado North Dakota
District of Columbia Oklahoma
Georgia Oregon
Hawaii South Carolina
Idaho South Dakota
Louisiana Tennessee
Maryland Texas
Massachusetts Utah
Michigan Vermont
Minnesota Washington
Mississippi Wisconsin
Missouri Wyoming











States (Certification) which accept AARST-NRPP and NRSB certification including online courses

California Maine
Connecticut Nebraska
Delaware New Mexico
Indiana Pennsylvania
Iowa Rhode Island
Kansas Virginia
Kentucky West Virginia


Certification States which DO NOT RECOGNIZE AARST-NRPP or NRSB training OR do not accept online training

  • Florida
  • Illinois
  • Iowa (all mitigation courses must be in-person and taught in Iowa)
  • New Jersey (accepts all NRPP-approved CE courses only)
  • Ohio (accepts Measurement Course as CE only)